Language Centre

Headergrafik Schmuckbild
  •   Language Centre
Language Centre
Cosmopolitanism

A strongly international focus is a key profile element of the University of Passau — and the Language Centre lays the groundwork: our range of languages and courses allows you to develop advanced skills in a number of foreign languages.

Subject-specific language programmes

The FFA programmes are language courses tailored to students' degree subjects. They conclude with the subject-specific language examinations, FFP, which are aligned with various levels of the Common European Framework of Reference for Languages (CEFR).

Students at Passau

Combine your vacation with a language course through the programme German Courses Passau. This programme offers international students the opportunity to improve their German language while getting to know the Bavarian culture through different activities and events in the ‘City of Three Rivers’.

Our profile — your advantage

The language courses we offer are strongly oriented on higher education needs. This means there is rapid progression and the course content prepares students for studying or working abroad.

In addition to European languages such as English, French and Spanish, the Language Centre offers Chinese, Italian, Portuguese and Russian, languages that are gaining in importance on the international arena. Knowledge of Slavic and Asian languages give our students a competitive edge on the international labour markets.

HOW TO REACH US

Lanuage Centre
Phone: +49 851 509-1701
Fax: +49 851 509-1702
E-mail: sprachenzentrumatuni-passau.de

Innstraße 40
94032 Passau

Sprachenzentrum

Headergrafik Schmuckbild
  •   Sprachenzentrum
Sprachenzentrum

Internationalität

Internationalität

Internationalität ist eines der erklärten Profilmerkmale der Universität Passau. Das Sprachenzentrum schafft dafür die zentrale Voraussetzung: Es ermöglicht Ihnen durch sein Sprach- und Kursangebot, hohe Kompetenz in mehreren Fremdsprachen zu erlangen.

FFA

Fachspezifische Fremdsprachenausbildung

Die Fachspezifische Fremdsprachen-ausbildung (FFA) beinhaltet eine vertiefte Auseinandersetzung mit fachwissenschaftlichen Inhalten in der Fremdsprache. Sie schließt mit der Fachspezifischen Fremdsprachenprüfung (FFP) auf zwei verschiedenen Niveaustufen ab, die sich an den Stufen C1 und C2 des Gemeinsamen europäischen Referenzrahmens für Sprachen orientieren.

UNIcert®

UNIcert Urkunde

Das Sprachenzentrum der Universität Passau ist akkreditiertes Prüfungszentrum nach UNIcert® und bietet in vielen Fremdsprachen die beiden höchsten Niveaustufen, UNIcert® III und IV, an. Mit diesem Sprachzertifikat können Sie wirklich punkten.

Profilschwerpunkte

Das Sprachenzentrum bietet Ihnen die Möglichkeit neben den traditionell stark nachgefragten Fremdsprachen, wie Englisch, Französisch und Spanisch, auch weniger häufig unterrichtete Sprachen zu belegen. Mit dem Erlernen slawischer oder asiatischer Sprachen können Sie sich auf dem Arbeitsmarkt besser positionieren.

Unsere Profilschwerpunkte sind die slawischen Sprachen Polnisch, Russisch und Tschechisch, letzteres auch in der Kombination mit dem BOHEMICUM Regensburg-Passau, sowie der Asien-Schwerpunkt mit dem inzwischen stark nachgefragten Chinesischen sowie Indonesisch, Thai und Vietnamesisch.